[solved] Error adding global-messages-db.sqlite to zip arch

Thunderbird Environment Backup Extension

[solved] Error adding global-messages-db.sqlite to zip arch

Postby Isaac.Eiland-Hall » Thu Apr 15, 2010 1:03 am

EDIT: PROBLEM IS THAT I'M USING PORTABLE THUNDERBIRD
____

First, praise:

Bolding 'section' headers to make this easy to process... but I wanted to start out by saying that I have been using FEBE for a couple of months or so, and loving it. The ability to take *my* profile to a new computer is... priceless. As well as being able to rebuild my OS and know that all I have to do to have a seamless experience with my Firefox profile is install Firefox, FEBE, and restore my latest backup. That's just awesome.

I just discovered TEBE as I was having troubles moving my Tbird profile from a portable Tbird install to a permanent one. TEBE exists? HOLY COW AWESOME. ...*ahem*. Sorry. Just a little excited. :)

The Error:

From the pop-up dialogue box's "Copy to Clipboard":

[Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE)
[nsIZipWriter.addEntryFile]" nsresult: "0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE)" location: "JS frame ::
chrome://tebe/content/tebeZip.js :: anonymous :: line 80" data: no]

Error adding global-messages-db.sqlite to zip archive

Tbird version: 3.0.2

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en-US; rv:1.9.1.8) Gecko/20100216 Thunderbird/3.0.2

No addons except TEBE.

This is a "Portable" Thunderbird, from PortableApps.org

Process:

1. Installed TEBE
2. Defined backup directory
3. Tools -> TEBE -> Perform Backup

While the status window with "Abort" displayed, after a few moments, the popup by the system tray appeared, with the error above. After copying, then closing; TEBE/Tbird unresponsive; had to end-task.

Thoughts:

Anything you'd like me to try, I will do my best. My bug report is an intrusion on your time, so no worries if nothing presents itself.