Options Won't Open - Missed Update Multi-Repeats

Problems and experiences with my extensions on the Windows 7 platform.

Options Won't Open - Missed Update Multi-Repeats

Postby CraigS » Tue Sep 22, 2015 5:33 am

EDIT: On my 6th backup of the morning the App started working. The pop-up occurred again re you missed the Scheduled BkUp, I Ok'd, and the Recap page after a backup finally appeared. Options opens, too, from the Toolbar menu.
All is well again.

I have 5 Backups from this morning via Reminder that Last Scheduled did not occur. The normal FF tab with a recap page of what backed up does NOT load, and Febe Keeps asking about performing the scheduled backup from yesterday.

I cannot Open the Options from drop-dn menu in Toolbar area. Delayed backup choice did open a small pop-up to fill-in.

Remove and RE-Install??
FEBE 8.9.3.1 - FF 51.0.1 - Win 7 Hm Prem - ESET ESS - MBAM Pro - SuperAS Pro - Macrium Reflect - Diskeeper Pro 15 - Secunia PSI 2 - NO Flash or Java
CraigS
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 7:40 am

Re: Options Won't Open - Missed Update Multi-Repeats

Postby cbaker_admin » Tue Sep 22, 2015 3:47 pm

What version of FEBE and Fx are you using?

Remove and re-install usually doesn't do much. It would be better if you ran FEBE Options > Advanced > Clear FEBE preferences, Verify extension directory, and Check AddonManager functionality. If any FEBE finds any problems, they will be listed at the bottom of each of the windows.
Chuck
cbaker_admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4568
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:51 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ USA

Re: Options Won't Open - Missed Update Multi-Repeats

Postby CraigS » Wed Sep 23, 2015 3:49 am

cbaker_admin wrote:What version of FEBE and Fx are you using?

Remove and re-install usually doesn't do much. It would be better if you ran FEBE Options > Advanced > Clear FEBE preferences, Verify extension directory, and Check AddonManager functionality. If any FEBE finds any problems, they will be listed at the bottom of each of the windows.

Can't believe I omitted FF Ver in signature .... Sorry. It was 40.0.3 at the time, just updated to 41.

Though FEBE started working again as the Edit stated I performed your suggested steps and the only variable was on the Check Addon Mgr which produced:
Addon with GUID of {F003DA68-8256-4b37-A6C4-350FA04494DF} is reported by AddonManager but does not have an entry in the extensions directory.

Thanks for Replying!!
FEBE 8.9.3.1 - FF 51.0.1 - Win 7 Hm Prem - ESET ESS - MBAM Pro - SuperAS Pro - Macrium Reflect - Diskeeper Pro 15 - Secunia PSI 2 - NO Flash or Java
CraigS
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 7:40 am

Re: Options Won't Open - Missed Update Multi-Repeats

Postby cbaker_admin » Wed Sep 23, 2015 5:02 pm

The guid of {F003DA68-8256-4b37-A6C4-350FA04494DF} belongs to something called "Logitech SetPoint". It doesn't appear to be a true extension, so you should include it in FEBE's ignore list.
Chuck
cbaker_admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4568
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:51 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ USA

Re: Options Won't Open - Missed Update Multi-Repeats

Postby CraigS » Thu Sep 24, 2015 5:23 am

cbaker_admin wrote:The guid of {F003DA68-8256-4b37-A6C4-350FA04494DF} belongs to something called "Logitech SetPoint". It doesn't appear to be a true extension,
so you should include it in FEBE's ignore list.

Done. Thanks again!
FEBE 8.9.3.1 - FF 51.0.1 - Win 7 Hm Prem - ESET ESS - MBAM Pro - SuperAS Pro - Macrium Reflect - Diskeeper Pro 15 - Secunia PSI 2 - NO Flash or Java
CraigS
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 7:40 am

Re: Options Won't Open - Missed Update Multi-Repeats

Postby CraigS » Sat Sep 26, 2015 7:02 am

I forgot to Re-Setup the Febe Options for WHEN to backup, Did That, and NOW when I do a Manual Backup it places 26 individual files in the Target Folder.

It Does NOT create the Date-Time Folder typically seen FEBE 09-26 08.23.14

Thanks for any help!
FEBE 8.9.3.1 - FF 51.0.1 - Win 7 Hm Prem - ESET ESS - MBAM Pro - SuperAS Pro - Macrium Reflect - Diskeeper Pro 15 - Secunia PSI 2 - NO Flash or Java
CraigS
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 7:40 am

Re: Options Won't Open - Missed Update Multi-Repeats

Postby cbaker_admin » Sat Sep 26, 2015 7:13 am

Looks like you might have skip an option. Go to FEBE Options > Where to backup > Use timestamped directories.
Chuck
cbaker_admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4568
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:51 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ USA

Re: Options Won't Open - Missed Update Multi-Repeats

Postby CraigS » Sat Sep 26, 2015 9:17 am

cbaker_admin wrote:Looks like you might have skip an option. Go to FEBE Options > Where to backup > Use timestamped directories.

You got me again! Thanks!
I know it drives you nuts to answer the simple stuff but it's just getting people to look in every section to find the answer.
Although a small one I just made a 2nd Donation via PayPal (C Stark).
FEBE 8.9.3.1 - FF 51.0.1 - Win 7 Hm Prem - ESET ESS - MBAM Pro - SuperAS Pro - Macrium Reflect - Diskeeper Pro 15 - Secunia PSI 2 - NO Flash or Java
CraigS
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2013 7:40 am


Return to Windows 7 issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron