Full Profile Backup and/or Selective Backup

Have an idea for an extension? Post and discuss it here.

Full Profile Backup and/or Selective Backup

Postby milt2009 » Fri Feb 13, 2009 5:07 am

Hello,
first of all, thanks for very useful addon.
I'd like to suggest the following subject for consideration: it could be good, I think, to add (or change) the option in schedule backups and have the possibility to select, at once, Full Profile Backup and/or Selective Backup. For better explanation, some times we would like to do a restore of the yesterday entire profile but... we have schedule to do selective! ...And viceversa. Hope to be clare (Sorry for my bad english).

Thanks.
milt2009
 

Postby cbaker_admin » Fri Feb 13, 2009 10:25 am

FEBE 6.1beta3 has the options to perform Selective, Full profile, Alternate, or Both.
Chuck
cbaker_admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4569
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:51 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ USA

Postby milt2009 » Fri Feb 13, 2009 2:45 pm

cbaker_admin wrote:FEBE 6.1beta3 has the options to perform Selective, Full profile, Alternate, or Both.


I see. Thank you.
milt2009
 

Postby milt2009 » Sat Feb 14, 2009 2:57 am

Hello Chuck.
I try the Version 6.1beta3. but, maybe some conflict not allow te extension to work right. The general options, in the firs page is not visible at all Image and the window of backup progress show a error Image . I look forward for your news. In the meantime, I try to test it without other extensions.
milt2009
 

Postby cbaker_admin » Sat Feb 14, 2009 7:59 am

FEBE6.1beta3 includes some new options. The translated locale files are not yet available for languages other than en-US (English). I will be updating beta3 over the next several days as the locales become available.

In the meantime, you should revert back to beta2. What language are you using?
Chuck
cbaker_admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4569
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:51 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ USA

Postby milt2009 » Sat Feb 14, 2009 9:12 am

I understand. Actually, I'm using italian language.
milt2009
 

Postby cbaker_admin » Sat Feb 14, 2009 12:36 pm

Ok ... I've re-uploaded beta3 with all non-translated strings replaced with English strings. You should now be able to run FEBE without those entity errors, but some labels will appear in English.
Chuck
cbaker_admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4569
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:51 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ USA

Postby milt2009 » Sun Feb 15, 2009 2:06 am

Thank you Chuck. Very good. I test it with a selective and full profile backup. All is fine. But in the schedule something is wrong: the pop up "alarm" backup Image write "Invalid Date Invalid Date" and maybe for this, about every 5 minutes, independent if i say OK or Cancel or change with 0 in the options (I first put 1 in the remember days and after change with 0), it show up. Maybe, something, in the code, not recognize the localization.
milt2009
 

Postby cbaker_admin » Sun Feb 15, 2009 9:33 am

Try running "Clear FEBE preferences" in FEBE Options > Debug. You will have to re-enter your backup destination directory and other options, but I think this will solve the problem.
Chuck
cbaker_admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4569
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:51 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ USA

Postby milt2009 » Sun Feb 15, 2009 10:37 am

Following your guide, seems to be ok. Thanks.
milt2009
 

Postby milt2009 » Mon Feb 16, 2009 1:16 am

I'm sorry. Finally, the problem of "Invalid Date Invalid Date" and the request of backup is not resolved.
milt2009
 

Postby cbaker_admin » Fri Feb 20, 2009 5:26 pm

I re-worked some of the code in that area. Please try this test version to see if the problem still exists.
Chuck
cbaker_admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4569
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:51 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ USA


Return to Wishlist

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron