Page 1 of 1

REQ: "Automatic" way of clearing FEBE preferences

PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 1:46 am
by wand
When required, users should "clear FEBE preferences". I assume this happens because of some radical changes in some part of the preferences, which may cause problems to FEBE if inherited from an older version.

Why not have an option (manucally called by the user or automatically done by FEBE but ask the user for permission to proceed) to automatically export preferences, clear old preferences and then import only the "valid" preferences from the export. I mean, why should we have to define the backup folder and schedule all the time if they remain unaffected from version to version? The export/import preferences routine is already there so it may not be that hard to implement...

Thanks.

Re: REQ: "Automatic" way of clearing FEBE preferences

PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 9:53 am
by cbaker_admin
Good idea. I'll put it on my todo list and see if it is feasible.