FEBE 7.0beta7, CLEO 5.0beta2, and OPIE 3.0beta - bug reports

"Firefox Environment Backup Extension" and "Compact Library Extension Organizer" discussion and bug reporting.

Re: FEBE 7.0beta7, CLEO 5.0beta2, and OPIE 3.0beta - bug rep

Postby cbaker_admin » Mon Aug 29, 2011 9:58 am

I just installed the addon and FEBE still works for me.

Please post the FEBE related errors in the error console (Tools > Error Console) using the Console² extension for error checking.

Try this: Open and clear the Error console. Leave it open and perform a backup. After a few seconds (when the progress meter starts moving again) examine the error console for any FEBE related error messages (type febe in the "Search:" box and make sure only the "Errors" tab is selected ... not "All", "Warnings", or "Messages"). Copy/paste them here.

Also try running "Clear FEBE preferences", "Verify extension directory" and "Check AddonManager functionality" in Tools > FEBE > FEBE Options >Advanced.
cbaker_admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4427
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:51 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ USA

Re: FEBE 7.0beta7, CLEO 5.0beta2, and OPIE 3.0beta - bug rep

Postby AMG » Mon Aug 29, 2011 11:13 am

Hi

Here is snapshots for FEBBE and CONSOLE !!! :wink: :wink: :wink:
Bild 2.jpg
Bild 2.jpg (72.21 KiB) Viewed 5543 times

Bild 1.jpg
Bild 1.jpg (211.84 KiB) Viewed 5543 times
AMG
 

Re: FEBE 7.0beta7, CLEO 5.0beta2, and OPIE 3.0beta - bug rep

Postby cbaker_admin » Mon Aug 29, 2011 11:24 am

I don't see any FEBE related errors in what you posted.

Examine the error console for any FEBE related error messages (type febe in the "Search:" box and make sure only the "Errors" tab is selected ... not "All", "Warnings", or "Messages"). Copy/paste them here.

Did you also try running "Clear FEBE preferences", "Verify extension directory" and "Check AddonManager functionality" in Tools > FEBE > FEBE Options >Advanced.
cbaker_admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4427
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:51 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ USA

Re: FEBE 7.0beta7, CLEO 5.0beta2, and OPIE 3.0beta - bug rep

Postby AMG » Mon Aug 29, 2011 11:46 am

Hi

Can you installing this addon https://addons.mozilla.org/de/firefox/addon/mafiaafire-gee-no-evil/ and testing this ???
AMG
 

Re: FEBE 7.0beta7, CLEO 5.0beta2, and OPIE 3.0beta - bug rep

Postby cbaker_admin » Mon Aug 29, 2011 11:58 am

As I mentioned in this post above, I did install it and FEBE works fine for me.
cbaker_admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4427
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:51 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ USA

Re: FEBE 7.0beta7, CLEO 5.0beta2, and OPIE 3.0beta - bug rep

Postby AMG » Mon Aug 29, 2011 3:02 pm

Hi

The problem is solved i have clearing FEBE preferences and restart Firefox then installed e-cleaner ---> https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/ecleaner/ and clearing all FEBE data's + restart Firefox !!! I have make new settings and nice working FEBE 7.0.1 under WIN7 64 bit SP1 + Firefox 9.0a1 64 bit !!!

Verry verry thanks for HELP's !!! :D :D :D
AMG
 

Previous

Return to FEBE/CLEO

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests