Another 0x80520015 error

"Firefox Environment Backup Extension" and "Compact Library Extension Organizer" discussion and bug reporting.

Another 0x80520015 error

Postby LesC » Fri Oct 21, 2016 7:10 am

Thanks for having me on the forum.

I'm a relative newbie and I've tried to do what I am able to solve this problem and to search for a solution before asking.

I've seen that others have reported an 0x80520015 error before. I've tried to do what has been suggested but I am at the limit of my knowledge and don't want to change anything further without checking.

I'd like to give you the exact error but it's a lot of code. I have looked to see if there is some wire to get a but I can't see it. I've taken a screenshot but don't know how to paste it (I told you I was a newbie.)

As far as I can tell my profile has all the necessary permissions. I did have some old profiles and I have deleted them. I renamed my profile but FEBE keeps referring to it as its old name.

I did read that people had been having previous directories deletion problems so I moved out all previous backups into a safe directory out of the way, so that should have not been an issue.

I also tried uninstalling and reinstalling FEBE and clearing the cache but the new version somehow remembers the old preferences.

I am not really sure how to progress from here and any advice would be much appreciated.

The only other information I think I can give you at this stage is that it's Firefox version 49.0.2 and FEBE version 8.9.2

Thank you very much.
LesC

Re: Another 0x80520015 error

Postby cbaker_admin » Fri Oct 21, 2016 10:04 am