Using FEBE to switch from 32 bit Firefox to 64 bit

"Firefox Environment Backup Extension" and "Compact Library Extension Organizer" discussion and bug reporting.

Using FEBE to switch from 32 bit Firefox to 64 bit

Postby mchein » Sat Sep 16, 2017 8:16 am

Hi Folks,
I'd like to switch from 32 bit Firefox to 64 bit. I'm thinking that if I use my FEBE backups the process will be much more "fun" (I won't have to waste a lot of time recreating the Basics (Bookmarks, etc.) nor the Add-ons which work with FF 64.
Is this possible??
Many thanks in advance... Mark
God Bless... Mark C Hein
mchein
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2015 12:45 pm

Re: Using FEBE to switch from 32 bit Firefox to 64 bit

Postby cbaker_admin » Sat Sep 16, 2017 7:06 pm

Yes, it will work. The difference between the 32 and 64 bit versions have to do with the executables, not your Fx profiles.
Chuck
cbaker_admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4389
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 10:51 pm
Location: Glendale, AZ USA

Re: Using FEBE to switch from 32 bit Firefox to 64 bit

Postby mchein » Sun Sep 17, 2017 9:03 am

Hi Chuck,
Many thanks for your quick reply. And, once again, even more thanks for FEBE!!!
I've been aware for some time that the 64 bit version will not except some of the add-ons which the 32 bit version still does. I'm sure I can live with that fact or, if I'm frustrated I could delete the 64 bit FF and then reinstall the 32 bit and run FEBE again to restore what I have now.
Mark
God Bless... Mark C Hein
mchein
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2015 12:45 pm


Return to FEBE/CLEO

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests